Google introduces Auto delete controls for Location history and activity data. Here’s how to enable it.

0
133

Google introduces Auto delete controls for Location history and activity data. Here's how to enable it.

Google introduces Auto delete controls – You can now choose a time limit for the period in which you want the personal activity data (location, web search, and app) to be saved (3 or 18 months) by Google, with the older ones being deleted automatically.

Google has made controls available for automatically deleting location history and data related to Web and App activities.

Whether it’s searching for the latest news or the fastest driving route to reach a destination, Google is committed to making its products more useful for everyone. And to succeed in this goal, it customizes them based on the interests and habits of each user.

Activating settings such as Location History or Web Activity and App can make Google products more useful for each of us, for example by receiving advice about a restaurant we might like or helping us resume a search on the web from where we had previously stopped it.

Now, at the request of a large number of users, Google provides simpler ways to manage our data it keeps track of.

Before this features came into play it was possible to enter the settings of your Google Account to access simple controls for activating/deactivating the History of positions and web activities and apps and, eventually, manually deleting all or part of the stored data. These options, which remain available, have now added options for automatic data deletion to further simplify management.

How To Use The Auto delete controls Controls of data collected by Google.

First of all, enter to your Google account and in the ‘Activity Management’ section (https://myaccount.google.com/activitycontrols) you can now choose a time limit for the time period in which you want your activity data to be saved (3 or 18 months) and all older data will be automatically deleted from the account continuously.

see – Xiaomi Mi CC9, CC9e specifications and pricing leaked


The tool is also accessible from the Google app for iOS and Android, just open the Google app, enter Settings, then go to the ‘My Activity’ section and then select ‘Choose automatic deletion’, as you can see in the pictures and videos.

Also: OnePlus TV is going to launch soon in India. See Details


LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here